MEMBER BUZZ - December 2019

January 1, 2020

Highlighting the Latest Successes and Accomplishments of LGW Members

Class of 2000

Cary Hatch ('00) elected to serve on the National Advertising Review Board (NARB) panel

Class of 2009

Calvin S. Hawkins ('09) elected Vice-Chair of Prince George's County Council

Class of 2016

Jennifer Bognet ('16) joined the board of directors of Old Dominion National Bank

Class of 2017

Tom Hucker ('17) to lead Montgomery County Council as Vice President

Danielle Glaros ('17) will return to lead the Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee (PHED) for Prince George's County

Andy Shallal ('17) named a 2019 Washingtonian of the Year

Todd M. Turner ('17) to serve his second consecutive term as Prince George's County Council Chair 

Class of 2020

Maria Rodriguez ('20)  inducted into PR News Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the five LGW leaders honored December 11 by the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG):

Muriel Bowser ('13) 

Kurt Erickson ('05) 

Victor Hoskins ('16)

Liz Price ('11)

Lisa Rother ('18) 

MEMBER BUZZ - December 2019