Member Buzz - November 2021

November 12, 2021

Highlighting the latest news and achievements of LGW members


Guillermo Garcia (’08) has been named First Vice President, Private Wealth Advisor at Morgan Stanley.


Kim Alfonso (’09) has been admitted to Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses Program.


Muriel Bowser (’13) has announced she is running for a third term as DC Mayor in 2022.


Kenyan McDuffie (’14) has announced he is running for DC Attorney General in 2022.


Doug Duncan (’15) will be honored as a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Champion at the Washington Business Journal CEO of the Year Awards on November 30th.


Mark Chalfant (’17) was selected as a 2021 EXCEL Award Finalist.

Tom Hucker (’17) has announced that he is running for Montgomery County Executive in 2022.


Ana Chapa (’18) has been appointed Executive Vice President at Don Bosco Cristo Del Rey High School.


Rachel Joseph (’19) has been named Chief Operating Officer for the DC Housing Authority.


Monique Anderson-Walker (’20) has been selected as Peter Franchot’s running mate in the Maryland Gubernatorial Race in 2022.

Koube Ngaaje (’20) has been selected as the winner of the 2021 EXCEL Award.


Elizabeth Bennett-Parker (’21) has been elected to the Virginia House of Delegates representing the 45th District.

Congratulations to the ten LGW leaders featured as part of Washingtonian Magazine's Most Powerful Women in Washington:

Rosie Allen-Herring ('02)
Angela Alsobrooks (’12)
Muriel Bowser (’13)
Mary Brady ('09)
Monica Goldson ('18)
Linda Rabbitt ('89)
Kimberly Russo ('22)
Kyle Schoppmann (’19)
Monica Schmude ('20)
Ruth Williams-Brinkley ('22)

... and also to the twenty-one LGW leaders featured in Washington Business Journal's Power 100:

Rosie Allen-Herring (’02)
Brian Argrett (’14)
Buwa Binitie (’16)
Catherine Buell (’22)
Monica Modi Dalwadi (’22)
Kimberly Driggins (’21)
David Hall (’13)
Kathy Hollinger (’04)
Victor Hoskins (’16)
Anna Kress (’21)
Evelyn Vanderhorst Lee (’21)
Jair Lynch (’02)
Harold Pettigrew, Jr. (’21)
Tony Pierce (’02)
Elizabeth Price (’11)
Kimberly Russo (’22)
Kyle Schoppmann (’19)
Andy Shallal (’17)
Anna Valero (’22)
Gregory Washington (’22)
Ruth Williams-Brinkley (’22)

Member Buzz - November 2021