Celebration of Leadership - Honoring Howard W. Stone, Jr. ('96)


Host Committee
Artis Hampshire-Cowan ('96)
Steve Proctor
Host Committee Members:
Mary Abbajay ('06)
Earl Adams ('16)
Rosie Allen-Herring ('02)
Dorothy Bailey ('98)
Gwendolyn Boyd ('96)
Joe Budzynski ('06)
Lyles Carr ('87)
Steven Carter  ('19)
Mahasin El Amin ('23)
Charlene Dukes ('13)
Camille Exum ('09)
Manuel Geraldo ('90)
Gregory Gill ('90)
Mary Godfrey ('89)
Monica Goldson ('18)
Tiffany Green ('23)
Turkessa Green ('19)
Colette Gresham ('19)
Calvin Hawkins ('09)
Elizabeth Hewlett ('91)
Arthur Horne ('98)
Jolene Ivey ('20) 
Charlene Drew Jarvis ('92)
Debbi Jarvis ('09)
Debbie Kaplan ('17)
Terry Kenny ('16)
Tim Kime ('98)
Rachel Kronowitz ('15)
Cheryl Landis
Pinkie Mayfield ('01) 
Maurene Epps McNeil ('18)
B. Doyle Mitchell ('98)
Alex Orfinger ('98)
Teresa Payne-Nunn ('14)
Angie Reese-Hawkins ('04)
Carla Reid ('17)
Major Riddick ('88)
Julie Rosenthal ('02)
Peter Shapiro ('15)
Harry Staley ('89)
Dana Stebbins ('88)
Karen Toles ('17)
Todd M. Turner ('17)
Monique Anderson Walker ('20)
Mitch Weintraub ('21)
Gregory Wells ('98)
Glenda Wilson ('97)

Bringing together more than 650 of the region’s most accomplished leaders from the business, government, and nonprofit sectors, the LGW Celebration of Leadership serves as the largest celebration of diverse, cross-sector changemakers in our region. This year, LGW will proudly honor Howard W. Stone, Jr. (’96), former Prince George's County Public Servant, with the 2024 Leader of the Years award. Widely known as Mr. Prince George's, he is a civic activist and community cheerleader, serving the County in various roles for almost fifty years and continuing to support and promote the region into his retirement. Please join us as we celebrate Howard and his impact on this region. 


Marriott Marquis, 901 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001

Time: 6:00 pm

Dress: Cocktail attire



Sponsorship opportunities are now open for the 2024 Celebration of Leadership!

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship Payment


Thank You to Our Current Sponsors









Baker Tilly
Camille Exum ('09)
Chevy Chase Trust
Corenic Construction
Fairfax County Economic Development Authority
Greater Washington Community Foundation
Industrial Bank
Veronica Jeon
Rachel Kronowitz ('15)
M. Craig Pascal ('07)
Prince George's County Executive Office
ReedSmith, LLP
Council Member Ingrid S. Watson, District 4, Prince George's County Council

Friend of Howard


Mary Abbajay ('06)
Earl Adams ('16)
Joe Budzynski ('06)
Lyles Carr ('87)
The Checkley Family
Doug Duncan ('15)
Shirley Edwards ('98)
Manny Geraldo ('90)
André ('00) and Colette Gingles
Turkessa Green ('19)
Colette R. Gresham, Esq. ('19)
Sandi Hallmark ('13)
Kerry-Ann Hamilton ('15)
Betty Hewlett ('91)
Beth Johnson ('15)
Karen S. Kalish ('90)
Debbie Kaplan ('17)
Barbara Krumsiek ('98)
Patricia Mathews ('88)
Maurene Epps McNeil ('18)
Teresa Payne-Nunn ('14)
Tony Perez
Carla A. Reid ('17)
Norman Rivera
Michael Rogers ('00)
Dana B. Stebbins, Esq. ('88)
Karen Toles ('17)
Trinity Missions
Gregory Wells ('98)

Party Favors



Dessert Station


Afterparty Bar


Life of the Party


Harry Staley ('89)