Host Committee
Ron Adolph ('98)
Gene Sachs ('98) 
Lidia Soto-Harmon ('07)
Mary Abbajay ('06)
Rosie Allen-Herring ('02)
Lyles Carr ('87)
Linda Cassell ('98)
Shirley Edwards ('98)
David Kessler ('05)
Rachel Kronowitz ('15)
Pinkie Mayfield ('01)
Alex Orfinger ('98)
Steve Snider
Mahan Tavakoli ('98)
Carolyn Thompson ('20)
Tycely Williams ('18)

Bringing together more than 650 of the region’s most accomplished leaders from the business, government, and nonprofit sectors, the LGW Celebration of Leadership serves as the largest celebration of diverse, cross-sector changemakers in our region. This year, LGW will proudly honor Diane Tipton (’98), Co-founder, CEO, and President, Self Storage Zone, with the 2022 LGW Leader of the Years award. Her commitment to building the communities of today, and the leaders of tomorrow, embodies our vision of impactful leadership and positive change in this region and beyond. Please join us as we celebrate Diane and her impact on this region. 



Sponsor Brochure

Grand Hyatt Washington, 1000 H St. NW Washington, DC 20001

Time: 6:00 pm

Dress: Cocktail attire


Our Sponsors









Lyles Carr ('87)
Cordia Partners
Goodwill of Greater Washington
Rachel Kronowitz ('15)
M&T Bank
Alex Orfinger ('98) & Cal Bowie ('06)
Snider & Weinstein

Friend of Diane


Mary Abbajay ('06)
Jack Barnett
Kristina Bouweiri ('16)
Linda Cassell ('98)
Claudia Barnett ('98)
Doug Duncan ('15)
Shirley Edwards ('98)
Myra Peabody Gossens ('87)
Artis Hampshire-Cowan ('89)
Stephen Harlan (Founder)
Industrial Bank
Beth Johnson ('15)
Junior Achievement of Greater Washington
Debbie Kaplan ('17)
Julie Rosenthal ('02)
Lidia Soto-Harmon ('07) and Girl Scouts Nation's Capital
Howard W. Stone, Jr. ('96)
Trinity Missions
Walsh, Colucci, Lubeley, & Walsh, P.C.

Photo Station Experience


Afterparty Bar


Life of the Party


Todd Turner ('17)



To discuss event sponsorship, please contact Dani Brockert, Director of Development, at or 202.465.3201.